

EUROPEAN COMMISSION

Information Society and Media Directorate-General

Converged Networks and Services
Networked Enterprise & Radio Frequency Identification (RFID)

Brussels, INFSO/D4/CM/CR

"Science Foundation for Enterprise Interoperability" Brussels, 3rd of June 2009 Meeting agenda

- 10.00 Welcome by João da Silva, Converged Networks and Services Director
- 10.10 Introduction (context, participants and state-of-play) by Cristina Martinez, Information Society and Media Directorate-General, European Commission, and Man-Sze Li, IC Focus
- 10.30 Presentation of the EISB Task Force activities and achievements by Professor Yannis Charalabidis, National Technical University of Athens
- 11.00 Presentation by Professor Michael Leyton, Rutgers University, DIMACS, on "The Foundations of Interoperability Science"
- 12.00 Debate organized around a predefined set of questions
- 13.00 Lunch break
- 14.30 Debate organized around a predefined set of questions (continued)
- 17.00 Closing remarks and next steps by Gérald Santucci, Head of Unit Networked Enterprise and RFID

Commission européenne, B-1049 Bruxelles / Europese Commissie, B-1049 Brussel - Belgium. Telephone: (32-2) 299 11 11. Office: BU25 03/103. Telephone: direct line (32-2) 2969464.

Participants list

NAME	SURNAME	COMPANY	ROLE
Jonathan	Cave	University of Warwick	EISB Expert Group
Yannis	Charalabidis	EPU-NTUA	EISB Task Force
Antonio	Conte	European Commission	Commission
Joao	da Silva	European Commission	Commission
Matthias	Fluegge	Fraunhofer FOKUS	EISB Expert Group
Ricardo	Goncalves	UNINOVA	EISB Task Force
Ted	Goranson	EARL Research	EISB Expert Group
Norbert	Jastroch	MET Communications	Observer
Michael	Leyton	Rutgers University	EISB Expert Group
Man-Sze	Li	IC Focus	FInES co-chair
Aggelos	Liapis	European Commission	EISB Task Force
Cristina	Martinez	European Commission	Commission
Michele	Missikoff	Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche	EISB Expert Group
Keith	Popplewell	University of Coventry	EISB Task Force
Carlos	Ruano	European Commission	Commission
Gérald	Santucci	European Commission	Commission
Aurelian	Stanescu	Technical University of Bucharest	Observer
Egyedi	Tineke	Delft University of Technology	EISB Expert Group
Raymond	Turner	University of Essex	EISB Expert Group
Jesus Santamaria	Yugueros	e-NVISION project	Observer